Your personal business consultant.

Episode #3- “Productive Networking”

Productive Networking!

One of the key pillars  to conducting business as well as growing it to the next level is networking.

Now over the years the word networking has been used way to loosely.

That’s why today’s episode is Productive Networking and not simply networking.

So many people think networking is going down to the local bar for happy hour and passing out a few cards.

I think too many people try to justify socializing by calling it ‘networking’.

In this episode I talk about my proven strategies for productive networking, as well as following up with your new contacts.

Take a moment and leave a comment below.

Oh and here is the ‘Scary Movie’ strong hand link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHHB00Nu3Ak

GET YOUR COPY OF MY LATEST BOOK

5 Things You Need To Know Before Starting A Business  is filled with detailed information that will help put you on track to becoming an entrepreneur.

Purchase your copy here: 5 Things You Need To Know Before Starting A Business

Also, make sure you check out my personal blog here: HTTP://ADETIBA.COM

Your Business Consigliere

Victor Adetiba

4 responses

  1. Excellent information! I really like that you explained the difference between just socializing and productively networking. Great advice.

    January 23, 2011 at 2:27 PM

  2. Laura Bossoken

    Ok this has got to be my favorite episode so far. Although I was laughing throughout the episode (because I’m guilty of doing some of those things you demonstrated) I learned a lot.

    January 25, 2011 at 6:39 PM

  3. myrnelle joseph

    I must say this is also my favorite episode.It just showed me how much things we do take for granted. Its a shame this was not posted earlier.Having business cards at all time plus a place for numbers other than your phone and thanks for that demo with the phone conversation. I am so guilty of many. I must say thanks and keep it up i am actually learn more here than in my Management class. you are so on point.

    January 26, 2011 at 4:58 PM

  4. DayoKK

    Love how candid and interactive this episode is; was laughing throughout the demos. Honestly my view of networking was more geared toward socializing and never thought it might not be so efficient till now. I have a career fair on wednesday and this will definitely come in handy, tnx!

    February 8, 2011 at 1:56 AM

Leave a comment